Today was a learning curve day for me. I practiced playing with my settings in Manual (which is primarily all I’m shooting in these days with some aperture priority). Had some true understanding of how to get those lower light shots to look a little nicer. Enough camera talk that only my fellow photography buddies will appreciate.

Today I got crafty and made a valentine-ish banner for my mini sessions that are happening next week (yay!) and went antique shopping with my Dad and Jack. My Dad and I love going rummaging and going to antique stores. Thank, when we got home my Mom pointed out the beautiful moon outside so I took advantage of the opportunity and captured some beautiful still shots. Then I thought it would be fun to practice a silhouette shot so here’s my baby boy Jack pointing to the moon (or so we would like you to think…. hehe)
Happy weekend everyone!

